Currently browsing WordPress

Wednesday, May 22, 2024

How to Correctly Configure GDPR Privacy and Google Consent Mode v2

For this tutorial, I will use the WP Google Consent Platform (GCP) plugin for WordPress. This is a two-step operation.…

Thursday, May 2, 2024

How to Lazy Load Google Map Iframe Embed in WordPress

If you embed a Google Map iframe on your WordPress website, you may notice an increase in the total webpage…

Friday, May 3, 2024

WP GCP — A WordPress plugin for Google Consent Mode v2

Disclaimer: While we strive to provide accurate information, it is important to seek legal advice from a qualified professional, such…

Monday, April 22, 2024

What’s New in the Latest Lighthouse Release

The last few releases of Lighthouse have been silent, and fixed or patched various issues with individual websites. I have…

Friday, March 8, 2024

Dark Mode for Lighthouse!

I’ve long wanted to add a dark mode to my WordPress back-end, but “thanks” to the block editor, it’s not…

Monday, February 26, 2024

Unlimited Licenses Are Back!

We are excited to announce that Unlimited licenses are back! Once again, you can get Unlimited licenses for any of…

Friday, February 23, 2024

How to Build a Front-end Password Reset Form in WordPress

I have just moved an entire user account module from the back-end of WordPress to the front-end. This includes the…

Wednesday, January 31, 2024

WP Send

WP Send is the simplest way to send your files around the world. Share large files with configurable filesizes and…

Monday, January 22, 2024

Lighthouse – CAPTCHA, Akismet Integration and Spam Registration Hooks

I am excited to announce the latest release of Lighthouse in 2024, the WordPress performance tuning plugin that removes a…

Friday, January 19, 2024

New ImagePress release, new profile editor UI and lots of issues fixed

The latest version of ImagePress decouples the user profile hooks from the front-end profile editor. The reason is that, when…

Friday, December 15, 2023

How to Build a Multi-User Image Gallery in WordPress: A Comprehensive Guide

So, you want to build a specialized online platform designed for artists, particularly those in the fields of digital art,…

Tuesday, November 7, 2023

How to build a block editor sidebar using vanilla JavaScript

This article will explain how I moved away from the True Metabox plugin and coded my own sidebar for a…